Tuesday, February 6, 2007

Whip Team for Mitt Romney

Mitt Romney today announced his Congressional Whip team, to be led by Representative Jim McCrey. The 22 Members of the House of Representatives met at the Capitol Hill Club today to show their support for Romney.

The team will provide support to Romney in helping with his outreach efforts to the House.

The team is as follows:

Rep. Jim McCrery (R-LA) - House Congressional Liaison
Rep. Dave Camp (R-MI) - House Co-Congressional Liaison
Rep. Howard "Buck" McKeon (R-CA) - House Co-Congressional Liaison
Former Speaker Dennis Hastert (R-IL)
Rep. Bill Shuster (R-PA)
Rep. Ed Whitfield (R-KY)
Rep. Ginny Brown-Waite (R-FL)
Rep. Hal Rogers (R-KY)
Rep. Joe Knollenberg (R-MI)
Rep. John Campbell (R-CA)
Rep. John Duncan (R-TN)
Rep. John Linder (R-GA)
Rep. Marsha Blackburn (R-TN)
Rep. Mike Rogers (R-AL)
Rep. Mike Simpson (R-ID)
Rep. Pete Hoekstra (R-MI)
Rep. Phil Gingrey (R-GA)
Rep. Ralph Regula (R-OH)
Rep. Rodney Alexander (R-LA)
Rep. Ron Lewis (R-KY)
Rep. Tom Feeney (R-FL)
Rep. Tom Price (R-GA)